Lena’s #FridayReads (09 Jan 2015)

Project: Reduce TBR is in full swing (except I already failed and bought a short story/essay, but I plan to read that next month so shush YOU HEARD NOTHING) The Alchemist and Other Plays: Volpone, or the Fox; Epicene, or the Silent Woman; The Alchemist; Bartholomew Fair (Oxford World's Classics)

This semester, I am taking a class about Renaissance Comedies. We have just moved on from Shakespeare (we read The Taming of the Shrew and Much Ado About Nothing) and will talk about Ben Jonson’s Volpone, or The Fox next week. So, that is on my to-do-list for the weekend.
Silber: Das zweite Buch der Träume (Silber, #2)When I am not reading Volpone, I will finish listening to Silber – Das zweite Buch der Träume (German book #2 in Kerstin Gier’s next YA trilogy). Internationally, she is known for her Ruby Red trilogy that was translated from German. I have discovered that Spotify now collaborates with Audible and, at least in Germany, offers several German audiobooks (*sobs because she also wants English ones*). At this moment, it is not an overwhelming selection but there are some quite popular titles on there. I wonder whether Spotify offers similar options in the UK? I have only a few chapters left and can’t wait for the third volume to be released in German this summer.

Dune Messiah Dune Messiah by Frank Herbert is my next TBR reduction victim. I am excited to get back into this world (and relieved this will not be another 500 page brick). On this novel depends whether I will continue reading books set in this world.

What will you be reading this weekend?

Find Lena on Goodreads

Leave a Reply

