Lena’s Most Anticipated Releases 2015

Or: The One With A Lot Of Sequels

In 2015 a few of the series that I have grown to love will come to an end. Don’t you dare not give me closure, authors! Don’t you dare kill any of my favourite characters (looking at you, Maggie Stiefvater, I don’t care about the pretty boy, I just want the gay one)! I sorted my list by release date, as far as it is known. Let’s hope nothing gets postponed until next year! As always, you can click on the images to get to the Goodreads page of the books and to read synopses.

Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles, #0.1)Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #0.1) by Marissa Meyer
Release: January 27th
I pre-ordered this a year ago or so. I know some people don’t want to start sympathising with Queen Levana but I cannot wait to get more insight into this character! Let’s hope the Marissa Meyer does not make us love her only to kill her. Although I should be used to rough author treatment by now *sobs quietly*.

A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic, #1)A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic #1) by V.E. Schwab
Release: February 24th
Although I have never read anything by V.E. Schwab, I have only heard good things about her books, and this new world sounds so intriguing that I just cannot not be excited for it.

Liars, Inc.Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes
Release: March 24th
Does this book sound suspenseful or what. I will probably wait for some reviews before I decide if I really want to read this one. Yes, overly cautious, but that’s me with new books by authors I don’t know. But I definitely love me my crime and mystery from time to time, so let’s hope for the best!

Silber: Das dritte Buch der Träume (Silber #3) by Kerstin Gier
Release: June 25th
Yes, this is a German book (I am German, if you remember) but this series is being translated into English, after the Ruby Red trilogy was such a success with English speaking readers, so let me just rub this in your face while you wait for book #1. Originally, I had not planned to continue this series after book #1 because occultism as a topic in books always makes me feel slightly sick (probably my Christian upbringing). But then I started listening to book #2 while peeling potatoes and now I’m thinking I want to finish this series.

Carry OnCarry On by Rainbow Rowell
Release: October 6th
I loved Fangirl and I loved the bits of Carry On that we already got to read. Even at that time, I wondered what adventures the two boys might have gotten into, so I am so happy this will be a real thing. If my former experience with Rainbow Rowell’s work is anything to go by I will probably be in love with this book from start to finish.

Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer
Release: November 24th
We already got a glimpse at Winter in Cress (book #3) and she seems to be yet again another very different character. So far, Cinder is still my favourite of the female protagonists, but I suspect Winter might bump her off her throne (take that in what sense you want). I will be so sad to see this series end. I have recommended it to many people already. So, listen: You should read The Lunar Chronicles!

The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4) by Maggie Stiefvater
Release: 2015
This will be the last book in The Raven Cycle. As I said, kill the pretty boy if you need to, Queen Stiefvater of the Raven universe, but spare the gay. And Blue, I like her. And could you please make my ship happen? I will probably pre-order this book as soon as it becomes possible. No way am I letting myself get spoiled for that ending. I know many Gansey lovers don’t want him to die but I’d actually be down with that, because how inconsequent would it be to not kill him? Nah.

So, again, a list of books by me that excluded all male authors. How do I do this every time? I guess more males need to write Young Adult novels. Considering I have fallen out of love with YA recently (I think I’m overfed, bored by most things) this is a lot of YA on one list but I guess I will survive.
What are your most anticipated releases of 2015? Have you pre-ordered any books yet?

Find Lena on Goodreads

One thought on “Lena’s Most Anticipated Releases 2015

  1. Just a little thank you for letting my know the Rainbow Rowell’s ‘Carry On’ is gonna be released as a book! Had no idea! But i loved Fangirl so i cant wait to hear what the boys have been getting up to 🙂

Leave a Reply

