Lena’s FridayReads (16 Jan 2015)

The Roaring Girl and Other City Comedies I will be reading another book for university this weekend – Roaring Girl by Thomas Dekker. This will be my last book for uni (or so I think. The last time I thought so I took another class the following semester. Oups.). I know nothing about this play. Hopefully, I will like it. Last week’s Volpone, or the Fox was definitely worth my time, so fingers crossed!

Der Fluch des Titanen (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #3) I will procrastinate on reading Roaring Girl by listening to The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan…. In German though, because that’s what Spotify offers. I’m giving this series another chance after I wasn’t really blown away by book #1 (felt too old for the corny jokes) and only watched the movie for book #2 (blasphemous, I know). The movie was quite enjoyable if you didn’t read the book! I’m enjoying the audiobook so far, so this might be the way to go for me and this series.

I’m still on Dune Messiah. This book needs too much brain to marathon it in one sitting so I’ll take my time and savour it.
Since You've Been Gone I’ve also started Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. People seem to like this book and I got it cheap on Amazon. It got off to a slow start and I almost dnf-ed it, but after page 80 it slowly got better. I will probably write a review for it when I’m finished.

I have become overzealous with my #ProjectTBR (booh for using hashtags in blogposts, Lena) and when that happens I get so swarmed that I read nothing. So, that’s what happened this week: I read too many things at the same time and I couldn’t concentrate on any of them. So, in reality I’ll probably spend my weekend procrastinating on my reading. *Sad laughter*

If you want to know what I’m currently reading, you can always find me on Goodreads. What will you be reading this weekend, and are you already reading-constipated as I am, too?

Find Lena on Goodreads

Leave a Reply

