March TBR 2015

This month’s TBR is probably overambitious considering what else I have to do except read books. But pressure is fun, right? (Ok, who am I kidding. I never stick to my TBR, but I find them fun anyway.)

Daisy MillerWashington SquareLolitaMadame Bovary

In preparation for next month’s Continent Read-a-thon continent – Asia – I plan to read Daisy Miller and Washington Square by Henry James. If you want to know why I want to read these two books for an Asian book read-a-thon stay tuned until next month (sorry, cliffhanger xD).
Should I feel any inclination to do so I would also add Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov to that classics pile for the same reason. And maybe Madame Bovary (not solely because of the read-a-thon but also because NAME-DROPPING PROFESSORS AGAIN). But the first two are my priority.

Anomaly (Schrodinger's Consortium)The Two Towers (The Lord of the Rings, #2)Tintentod (Tintenwelt, #3)

I want to finish these three books I started last month but didn’t finish. Anomaly by Tonya Kuper is a very quick read. Not so much The Two Towers by J.R.R. Tolkien but I am still enjoying it a lot! Tintentod (Inkdeath) by Cornelia Funke is an audiobook I am listening to. You could kill someone with the hardback so listening to it is taking some time.

Should I still have time left I would love to get to this book. The premise sounds so intriguing and I want to know what happens so badly.

(The realistic scenario is probably this: I finish Anomaly and the first season of The 100.)

I have to hand in two papers by the end of this month, so blogging might get a bit sparse until then. We’ll see how I manage lol.

Thank you for reading.
Stay inky! – Lena

Leave a Reply

