Lena’s Continent Read-a-thon Asia TBR

I’m a bit late but I have too many books by Asian authors on my TBR (surprise, Asian Studies graduate) to not participate in this month of the Continent Read-a-thon. I had a ton of fun in our first month so I am looking forward to the rest of the year! If you want to participate as well, you can always join! Here is the Goodreads group.

So, this is what I have accumulated on my TBR over the years. Again, “Asian” = for me in this case, author who was born in Asia

On my shelves:
Continent Read-a-thon Asia TBR

Continent Read-a-thon Asia TBR

I might also continue the Wallflower manga series by Tomoko Hayakawa

On my Kindle:

Audible:
Von Männern, die keine Frauen haben

I have been reading books by Asian authors since my teens, where I was really into manga and anything Japanese. And when I began Asian Studies at university in 2007, reading fiction and memoirs from every region of Asia was a way for me to see history alive. That way I could connect things to a personal narrative which made it easier to actually cram all that Asian history into my head (although I could have been way more successful with that but it could have been worse as well). Although I finished my degree in 2011 my fascination with Asia is unchanged. But alas, since university is starting again next week I might not get to many or any of these. Fingers crossed!

Do you have any further recommendations for me? Or are you participating in the Read-a-thon? (If yes, what do you plan to read?)

Thank you for reading and stay inky! – Lena

One thought on “Lena’s Continent Read-a-thon Asia TBR

  1. Pingback: A required reading filled #FridayReads… | Study in Ink

Leave a Reply

